46th Probability Summer School
Saint-Flour (France), 03 - 15 July 2016

Version Française

Founded in 1971, this school is organised every year by the Laboratoire de Mathématiques (UMR 6620). It is supported by Blaise Pascal University (Clermont-Ferrand II) and the C.N.R.S.. It is intended for PhD students, teachers and researchers who are interested in probability theory, statistics, and in applications of these techniques.

The school has three main goals:

  • to provide, in three high level courses, a comprehensive study of a field in probability theory or statistics;
  • to enable the participants to explain their work in lectures;
  • to facilitate exchanges between the participants.

The lecturers are chosen by the Scientific Board of the school.

Lectures 2016

Paul BOURGADE (Courant Institute, New York): Large random matrices, microscopic asymptotics
Francis COMETS (Université Denis Diderot Paris 7): Directed polymers in random environments
Scott SHEFFIELD (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) and Jason MILLER (Cambridge University) : Universal randomness in 2D

Practical information

Participants will be lodged from sunday, july 03, at the Maison des Planchettes, 7 rue des Planchettes, 15100 Saint-Flour (France). The lectures will be given at the same place. Full board accommodation of the participants is included in the registration fee; the families can also be lodged, and their accommodation should be paid for during the school.

This school is a CNRS school and consequently CNRS agents do not have to pay the registration fee.

Further information

photo Gallery 2014


Registration is now closed, you may contact us for further information.

Previous schools

The first Saint-Flour summer schools, by P.L. Hennequin (in French)

Published courses


École d'été de Probabilités de Saint-Flour
Laboratoire de Mathématiques
Université Blaise Pascal & CNRS
Campus Universitaire des Cézeaux
3, place Mail Vasarely
TSA 60026
CS 60026
63 178 Aubière Cedex

Organizing Committee: Christophe Bahadoran, Arnaud Guillin, Laurent Serlet

e-mail :

This page in French   Lectures   Published lectures   Scientific board